Faculty of Economics
University of Indonesia

The symbol of Faculty of Economics is  
presented as Makara UI in gray to  
distinguish its Faculty's color. 

For more information please contact : (021) 7272425, 7272646   

An Overview 

The Faculty of Economics, Universitas Indonesia, provide an undergraduate program in bachelor degree. The objective of the program is to produce qualified outcome capable to enhance Indonesia's economic and community development as well as to provide solution for economic problem in the society. 

The undergraduate program has several departments such as : 

  • Department of Economic Science and Development Study : economic analysis, planning, development administrating 
  • Department of Management : company management analysis and its functional application.
  • Department of Accounting : accounting ability

The study load for the undergraduate program is as much as 163 credits and 160 credits. The 163 load is for Department of Accounting while the 160 credits is for Department of Economic Science and Development Study. The longest study period is 8 (eight) years, and beyond that period, the student is considered dropped out.

In order to be able to join the faculty, the interested high school students has to pass the high school final exam and have the appropriate diploma. Besides, they must pass the annual National Entrance Examination/Ujian Masuk Perguruan Tinggi Negeri (UMPTN) which is highly competitive. 

As an alternative, the faculty provide a system that allow student to go enter the faculty without having to take the examination. This system called Talent Scouting Program/Program Pemerataan Kesempatan Belajar (PPKB), accepts high school student who has an outstanding academic record. The program is only offered to a well known, reputable high school. It is limited in quantity due to its manual process and personal judgment. 

Top Officers

Prof. Anwar Nasution, MPA. Ph.D

Vice Dean I
Dr. Ari Kuncoro

Vice Dean II
Lien Indriana, SE

Vice Dean III
Nizam A. Yunus, SE, M.Sc

Permanent Professor

  • Prof. Dr. Subroto, MA
  • Prof. Emil Salim,MA. Ph.D
  • Prof. Dr. J.B. Sumarlin, MA. Ph.D
  • Prof. Saleh Afiff,MBA. Ph.D
  • Prof. Dr. Bernardus Sugiarta Muljana, Ph.D
  • Prof. Dr. Mohammad Arsjad Anwar, MBA
  • Prof. Rustam Didong,MA. Ph.D
  • Prof. Wagiono Ismangil, MBA. DBA
  • Prof. Satrio Boedihardjo Joedono, MPA. DPA
  • Prof. Sri Edi Swasono, MPA. Ph.D
  • Prof. Dr. Irzan Tandjung, MA
  • Prof. Dr. Moh. Arief Djanin, MA
  • Prof. Dr. J. Soedradjad Djiwandono
  • Prof. Anwar Nasution, MPA. Ph.D
  • Prof. Dr. Dorodjatun Kuntjoro-Jakti, MA. Ph.D
  • Prof. Aris Ananta, M.Sc. Ph.D
  • Prof. Iwan Jaya Aziz, M.Sc. Ph.D
  • Prof. Dr. Lepi Tarmidi
  • Prof. Dr. Iwan Jaya Azis
  • Prof. Wahyudi Prakarsa, MBA. MSc. Ph.D
  • Prof. Prijono Tjiptoherijanto, MA. Ph.D 

Non permanent Professors  

  • Prof. Dr. Soemitro Djojohadikusumo
  • Prof. Widjojo Nitisastro, Ph.D
  • Prof. Ali Wardhana, MA. Ph.D
  • Prof. Dr. Selo Soemardjan
  • Prof. Sarbini Soemawinata
  • Prof. Dr. Ir. Moh. Sadli
  • Prof. Dr. Suhadji Hadibroto
  • Prof. Bintoro Tjokroamidjojo
  • Prof. Dr. Sukadji Ranuwihardja
  • Prof. Dr. Soemardi Reksopoetranto
  • Prof. Adrianus Mooy, Ph.D
  • Prof. J.L. Tamba, Ph.D
  • Prof. J.E Ismael, M.Sc. Ph.D
  • Prof. Suhadi Mangkusuwondo, Ph.D
  • Prof. Dr. Kartomo Wirosuhardjo
  • Prof. Dr. Budhi Paramita, MBA
  • Prof. Soemardjo Tjitrosidojo